Do all facilities provide the same services and care - Siouxland News - KMEG 14 and FOX 44

Do all facilities provide the same services and care

No, there are four levels of care provided by these facilities:

  • A Residential Care Facility I (RCFI) provides shelter, board and protective oversight; this may mean it keeps and distributes medications and provides care during short-term illnesses or recuperation.
  • A Residential Care Facility II (RCFII) provides additional services, including supervision of diets and assistance with personal care.
  • An Intermediate Care Facility (ICF) provides board, personal care, basic health and nursing care services under the direction of a licensed physician and daily supervision of a licensed nurse.
  • A Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF) provides board, skilled nursing care and treatment services commonly performed by or under the supervision of a registered professional nurse. Individuals living in an SNF require twenty-four hour care and other specialized nursing services.


Powered by WorldNow

Siouxland News
100 Gold Circle
Dakota Dunes, SD 57049

Main Phone: 712-277-3554
Main Fax: 712-255-5250

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2009 WorldNow and Sinclair Communications, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.